The House of Broken Glass


I found a little shop today
Along my path I did spy
Full of many peculiar things
Mingled with the ordinary
It was there I found it broken
So small twas overlooked
A piece I’ll treasure forever
For like me it did not fit
I cling to such unsightliness
For a home it does need
And loved as I so do wish
A home for all those lost
Shattered beauty I behold
Surrounded by the dream
Hoping to be one precious
A piece to mend empty
To each thing left a wanting
Hold on to a joyful future
No truer story had there been
Today, tomorrow, forever more

Leave a Reply

